Ads 468x60px

If interested in supporting the Royal Times contact the school at 419-562-7828 x 225 to purchase ad space on the 'Our Supporters' page.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

N10 Champs

Royals Take N10 Title

By: Todd Enders

The Wynford Royals baseball team defeated the Bucyrus Redmen 6-0 on Monday evening to take an out-right Northern 10 Conference Championship. Wynford ended its regular season with a record of 13-3 in the N10 and 18-5 overall. Their only loses coming to Mohawk (4-2), Ridgedale (4-2), and Seneca East (4-2). The Royals edged out the Seneca East Tigers who finished 11-4.

The Royals go on to play for a sectional championship on Wednesday night. They will face Plymouth at Wynford with game time starting at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Academic Awards

Wynford Honors Academic Students

By: Beth Heinlen

2015-2016 Senior Award Winners
Wynford High School held their 45th Academic Honors Night on Tuesday, May 10th.

The following students received special awards.

Angene Scholarship – Alyssa Harrer
Altrusa Scholarship – Aryn Copeland
Allan Reinhard Memorial Scholarship – Aryn Copeland
Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award – Margaret Willford & Qyenton Stone
Lt. J.G. Donald Powers Memorial Scholarship – Aryn Copeland
Bev Hemm Athletic Boosters Scholarship – Alyssa Harrer & Nathan Sparks
Crawford College Connection Scholarships – Alexis Phonchone, Michaela Lloyd,
Kaleigh Swalley, Aryn Copeland & Jennifer Brown
Barb Levering Memorial Scholarship – Alyssa Harrer
Harold & Dorothy Ross Scholarship – Michaela Lloyd
Karl Dilley Scholarship – Jennifer Brown
Larry Schiefer Memorial Scholarship – Aryn Copeland
Daryl Stucky Memorial Scholarship – Loagan Neal
The Mohr Family Scholarship – Alex Crall
Holmes Liberty Alumni Association Scholarship – Eric Thomas
Jeanne Miller Scholarship – Kaleigh Swalley
Crawford County Sports Hall of Fame Scholarship – Alex Crall
Santek Environmental Scholarship – Tony Watson
Dustin Stover Memorial Scholarship – Michaela Lloyd
Pioneer Career & Technology Center – Emilee Hoover
Abby Snyder Memorial Scholarship/New Vision FM – Mary Shuck
Wyandot County 4-H – The I & D Schoenberger Scholarship – Lena Stiles
Wyandot County Young Professionals – Aryn Copeland
Wyandot Sports Hall of Fame – Nathan Sparks
Wynford Academic Boosters – Alyssa Harrer, Carlee Leonhardt & Nathan Sparks
Wynford PTO Scholarship – Aryn Copeland & Kaleigh Swalley
Luther Lust Education Scholarship – Aryn Copeland, Alyssa Harrer & Carlee Leonhardt
Ohio Mutual Insurance Scholarship – Nathan Sparks
OHSAA Scholar Athlete – Margaret Willford, Nathan Sparks & Tony Watson
OHSAA Courageous Student Award – Alyssa Harrer
Warpole Chapter Order of the Eastern Star – Lena Stiles
D.A.R. Winner – Annika Gerlach
Rotary 4-way Contest – Annika Gerlach
Envirothon State Participants – Ethan Stucky, Annika Gerlach, Caleb Hess,
 Luke Scott & Aaron Hand
N10 Scholar Athletes – Mackenton Johnson, Aryn Copeland, Margaret Willford, Qyenton Stone, Rhieannae Cory, Alyssa Harrer, Taylor Leonhardt, Nathan Sparks, Alexis Richardson, Maci Cooper, Alex Crall, Mallory Moore

National Honor Society – Jennifer Brown, Aryn Copeland, Rhieannae Cory, Kelsey Dunford,  Annika Gerlach, Aaron Hand, Alyssa Harrer, Connor Hickman, Mackenzie Kent, Carlee Leonhardt, Michaela Lloyd, Hayley McCoy, Loagan Neal, Sarah Ogden, Samantha Peck, Alexis Phonchone, Lynae Rausch, Alexus Ross, Kymber Sand, Grace Schiefer, Madi Schiefer, Luke Scott, Allyssa Sheets, Nathan Sparks, Hannah Underwood, Margaret Willford, Tara Zinser

Wynford Academic Fitness Award – Jennifer Brown, Rhieannae Cory, Carlee Leonhardt, Taylor Leonhardt, Loagan Neal, Adrianne Peck, Qyenton Stone, Kaleigh Swalley, Margaret Willford, Dalton Benson, Annika Gerlach, Tyler Glowaski, Conner Hickman, Kenzie Kent, Samantha Peck, Alexus Ross, Grace Schiefer, Luke Scott, Brandon Shutler, Ethan Stuckey, Hannah Underwood, Hannah Zeigler, Tara Zinser, Bailey Alspach, Brooke Bishop, Abby Cochran, Jenna Coffman, Brooklyn Gebhardt, Cole Heinlen, Victoria Hoerig, Zach Houck, Seth Karcher, Lindsay Mosley, Mark Prince, Kaytlynn Reynolds, Hannah Skinner, Wyatt Smith, Sami Strickland, Marissa Ulmer, Hannah Weithman, Jasmine Wilson, Rachel Cox, Kora Dutton, Alyssa Eckert, Zoltan Feldman, Rece Galitza, Kat Hall, Jesse Honaker, Teresa Lambert, Connor Miller, Jonathan Miller, Tyler Phelps, Caleb Rausch, Josh Rose, Emily Rudd, Noah Smith, Ryan Stevely, Kelsie Williams, Macey Zinser

On be half the administration and staff we would like to congratulate all students on earning the awards that were available.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

2016 Senior Survey

Memories for Life

By: Todd Enders

Its that time of year to remember everything about your classmates.

Please complete the survey below by clicking on the link. Please do not converse with your classmates, so the survey results reflects the true memories that you have shared with your class.

Thanks for all the memories that the class of 2016 has given everyone at Wynford High School.